Snapchat is one of the most popular social media apps across the world. Snapchat is a great fun with numerous tempting features like taking quick snaps of special moments by applying certain filters and share with friends. Likewise Instagram has also introduced story feature, which is quite addictive.

If you don’t want to manage two apps or if you have make your mind to delete the Snapchat app and not to use anymore than  you can delete your Snapchat account in few steps. Uninstalling the app from your smartphone is not the solution for deletion of account. You can permanently delete your account by signing in from the browser and not from the Snapchat app itself.

 

To delete your Snapchat account, navigate to https://support.snapchat.com/delete-account and sign-in with your account.

 

How to Delete your Snapchat Account

 

After login on the next screen enter your password again to confirm and click Continue as shown in screenshot above.

Your account will be deactivated, which means friends won’t be able to contact you on Snapchat. After 30 days, your account will be deleted. If you’d like to reactivate your account before that happens, just log in to Snapchat

 

—Recommended   Google Allo: Why you should and shouldn’t use Allo

—Recommended   Play two typical game on Google search engine

 

This process is identical for both Android and iOS. After deleting your account, you cannot get it back. Fortunately, if the same user name is available again than you can sign-up again with same username. If you are deleting your account than do share the reason in comments. Keep sharing. Stay tuned to Tech Tunes.

 

Follow me on Twitter